Bank of America Complaint

Bank of America Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

BANK OF AMERICA CUSTOMER SERVICE - customer service


I HAVE BEEN A LONG TERM CUSTOMER AT BANK OF AMERICA AND THERE IS ONE THING
THAT THEY DO NOT MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE A
CUSTOMER, BUT A NUMBER ON AN ACCOUNT.
IF A SITUATION HAS ARISEN THAT YOU NEED
THEIR HELP TO RESOLVE, FORGET IT, THEY
DO NOT HELP. THEY ARE ALL ABOUT MAKING
MONEY AND THEY SEEM TO FORGET THAT WITHOUT THE CUSTOMERS,THERE WILL BE NO MONEY TO MAKE.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Bank of America
SUBMIT a ticket
for Bank of America
WATCH videos
for Bank of America
More Bank of America Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Bank of America

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


elvis816 says: (2 years ago)
 0
boa(stands for boa constrictor snake) boa is also bank of america logo-think about that. there is management that refuses to talk with home owners and supervisors that tell reps to lie to the customers.management and supervisors tell csr reps to lie to the home owners even when the homeowners are in bankruptcy. all homeowners need to think about that.rihcardson and plano offices are part of this whole scheme that boa has advised workers to lie to their customers



elvis816 says: (2 years ago)
 0
good review, bank of america's insurance company aetna is one of the worst insurance company that a company could have they deny short term and long term disablity to their employees even if their employess have cancer, chronic pain, surgery , bank of america's insurance company seems like has been told by bank of america to deny any type of leave of absence or any type if disabliity that an employee can have this includes when employees are in the hospital



SWEST says: (2 years ago)
 0
I called and authrized a credit card payment of 500.00 and they debited 1500.00 then didn't want to refund me the 1000.00. I have to speak with a person who was struggling with English. SO SICK OF DOING BUSINESS WITH THEM. I AM PAYING OFF MY CREDIT CARD AND WILL NEVER DO BUSINNESS WITH THEM AGAIN.



ronandlisa says: (2 years ago)
 0
my husband and i deposited 29,000 dollars in bank of america in jan. we also made deposits of 3,000 every month after that.so i was very surprised to hear that iwas overdrawn when i went into the bank in may to make a deposit. my husband and i then compared all our reciepts and checkbook to our monthly statements and found atm transactions and transactions that had taken place inside the bank that we didn't do.we contacted the bank about our situation.they said that all transactions were pin verifeid so it had to be either us or a family member that did all the transaction in question we're talking about 12,000 dollars.my husband and i then went to our local police station where we filed a police report.they then assigned a detective to our case.he got us video of two different women going inside the bank and taking money out of our accounts on multiple days bank of america is still dening our claim.



tequacha01 says: (2 years ago)
 0
I just got back from Bank of America. I can't believe it. I was trying to deposit my annual accumulation of coins - about $230. So - I get there and they tell me that because it is over $100, I will have to wait while they 'confirm' the coins. It could be next week before it shows up in my account AND there would be a $3 processing fee. Well, of course I asked why I had to pay money to deposit money. I guess they think I could be scamming them - after our over 10 years of service with them and having several different accounts. Well, after a few more comments they miraculously waived the fee and actually credited the money to my account today. I swear - what next???? I wonder if the merchants who have vending machines have to go through the same thing.



8888i says: (2 years ago)
 +1
I was a victim of identity theft or fraud of this B OF A. I LOST MORE THAN $15,000. i complain and THeir ceo denied it and cover up the federal crime of their employees, they do the same to 100,000 victims of fraud of this bank. they are conniving and conspiring to commit a crime.i hope authorities will arrest their ceo for cover up.now i lived in slum and food stamp.i need help 213 280-1785



turnaboutfairplay says: (3 years ago)
 0
All these reviews are interesting since they sound like my experiance. I moved to an area where there are no Bank of AMerica branches. After my BoA accounts reached a certian point and I felt most all of my cyclical billing tied to my debit card was closed or moved to new accounts I contacted Customer support and asked to close the accounts. 3 weeks later I get a letter in the mail saying my accounts are over drawn and I need to make this right. Hey the accounts are closed how do I do that. I cant make deposits to the accounts. A 2 hour conversation with a customer support rep who could not explain why they allowed debits on a closed account or why I was being charged fees for someone trying to debit this closed account resulted in no progress I told him to sue me for the money and hung up. My wife's cafe plan did an automated deposit to the account (which they took on a closed account) put more money in the account than what the bank wanted and when I tried to get the funds back the teller said "How? This account is closed there can be no transactions on the account." I just lost $195. OK fine but hos sad this once fine instituion has fallen from having first rate customer service to that!



genie1961 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Bank of America literally took me down to my knees by taking a double payment out of my account two months in a row. Now, I can't even refinance when before I had good credit and it was easy to make my mortgage payment and pay my bills but, because of all the fees.. They took me down but good. It will take me 2 years to recover enough to where I can refinance and get my life back. I will need to actually take another job because of them. I can't believe what they did to me. It just kills me inside and brings me to tears everyday now.



bfree00 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I could not agree more. Their customer service is horrible. I will be looking for a new bank soon.



PissedOffff says: (4 years ago)
 0
BANK OF AMERICA sucks. They have the worst customer service. They change policies on you because that is the "current" policy. They do not notify you and there is never a supervisor that can help you with anything. Once I transfer over my direct deposit, I am taking my business elsewhere.



PissedOffff says: (4 years ago)
 0
BANK OF AMERICA sucks. They have the worst customer service. They change policies on you because that is the "current" policy. They do not notify you and there is never a supervisor that can help you with anything. Once I transfer over my direct deposit, I am taking my business elsewhere.



nothappy69 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I got a mail last week, debit/VISA card, then I got the pin number then I got the information of the saving and checking account. Get this...Its not mine I didnt apply for it..has my madien name so I knew I was a victim of identity scam...I called BOA notifying them. The guy kept telling me he couldnt help me I have to go to The Banking Center. I told him I live in Minnesota there is NO BANK OF AMERICA in Minnesota so phone would have to do. He kept saying I have to go to banking center...I ask to talk to someone else so he replied I am sorry I can not help you. over and over...I was so mad this is a serious issue someone attempted to open up an account in my name which I had nothing do do with it...I am still fighting with them...Seems that BOA hire anyone off the street and just follows a scripted line...if it is something needs to be resolved they can't do anything...I made other matters contacting three credit companys and FTC they will contact BOA...that card is closed but my name is being DRAG in the mud for nothing!!!



lindajobruton says: (4 years ago)
 0
I’m just a little nervous and BofA didn’t make it any easier. I had a credit line of 12.4k this morning with BofA. A few months back my daughter (lives in Pennsylvania) had an emergency and I’ve been trying to keep my head above water since then. After trying everything else, I decided that I should transfer $ from my BofA CC to my checking account and consolidate two credit cards; both of which I am over-limit. So, instead of HELPING me, Josh Brown (of BofA) says that they cannot transfer funds from my CC. Oh, and by-the-way, he closed/cancelled my CC so I have NO credit there now. I said, “So, I called you for help because I am drowning in fee’s and, instead of helping me, you FURTHER damage my credit by closing my credit card?”
Anyway, I’m frightened. Add to the stress, my husband has NO idea. He’s a wonderful, hard working man but he’s never had children so he doesn’t quite understand the panic a parent feels.

I am not lazy either; I just got over two weeks with pneumonia caused from working 90+ hour weeks. I’ve determined that I will cut back to 60 or 70….

I am scared to death. I actually need about $5k to get on an even keel. I am not looking for a way out of my obligations; just a some help for right now.



moniee60 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I am so unhappy with bank of america. for 3months i have called and called and still no results. I have been waiting on my claim to come back in and nothing. They BETTER NOT post that shit to my credit because i have done my part of everything!!!



larryrivkin says: (4 years ago)
 0
Bank of America=Bad for Americans



epThompson says: (4 years ago)
 0
Did any og Gethuman's suggestion help?

http://gethuman.com/Bank_of_America-customer-service_100.html



fckboa says: (4 years ago)
 0
Bank of America sucks! Plain and simple. They reduced my credit limit from $30,000 to $3,000, which stuck a knife in the back of my business. If you have BOA ... do not try to pay down your balance unless you want to close the account. They will continue to reduce you credit lines to just above what you owe. Somebody has to do something to stop the unfair tactics that Bank of America uses to keep its upper a$$holes rich and continues to push the middle class into poverty. Now that I can't even rent a car with my available credit ... I promise they will never see another penny from me. My balance to credit limit has already f*cked up my credit score.

My second complaint is simple. Customer Service ... senior credit people .... straight up morons. You might as well call your mother for help. They are useless. You can probably google the script that they have to read to you. Idiots.



McDougaldW says: (5 years ago)
 0
B of A took over my mortgage from Countrywide several months ago. Now I am being treated like a stepchild. I get no service from B of A. They cannot even look up my account if I go into the branch. I wanted to pay my mortgage at the branch near me, and they would not take my payment without the most current bill! I had my acct# on the check and still they would not take my money. For some reason they said they would accept my check without the bill when it becomes a late payment! This sounds like a joke, but I was the audience and didn't find it funny.



bofaterribleservice says: (5 years ago)
 0
I can't beleive that a bank as big as Bank of America can have such rude Teller Operator Specialist and unhelpful tellers, pretend they don't understand you. I would let everyone in Rosemead, CA cancel their Acct they are ok if you make a deposit but tell them you want to withdraw money and deposit into another acct thier english language changes (do you know what I mean?) ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE!!!!!!

Mr Phu and Mr Tung Chein Terrible Service,



helmedavid323 says: (5 years ago)
 0
HIS ACTION REGARDING A MY ACCOUNT;
ALL THE PROBLEMS ; SOMEBODY GO IN MY ACCOUNT IN MAKE AVERDRAWN MY ACCOUNT ,
I CLOSED THE 2 FIRST ACCOUNT THE REASON BECAUSE SOMEBODY MAKE PAYMENTS I DON'T KNOW .
LATER I OPEN OTHER ACCOUNT , LATER HAPPENS THE SAME PROBLEMS , I CALL IMMENDIATELY AND INFORMED , BECAUSE IS NOT RIGHT .
NOBODY DO NOTHING FOR THIS REASON I DON'T MAKE DEPOSIT ,
WHEN SOMEBODY PAY ME WHIT CHECK I CASHING IN THE BANK OF AMERICA,
ABOUT THE PROBLEMS I HAVE IN MY ACCOUNTS , NOBODY DO NOTHING
I HAVE A LOT PROBLES IN THIS MOMENTS ,
SOMEBODY PAY ME AND GIVE ME A CHECK AND I DON'T KNOW WHAT HAPPENS
RETURN THE CHECK.
NOW YOU ACT AGAINTS ME
WHEN I HAVE PROBLEMS NOBODY DO NOTHING I LOSE MONEY , AND WHO SAID SOMETHING NOBODY,
WHY? WHIT THIS THREATS , ABOUT,I CAN'T OPEN ACCOUNT IN FIVE YEARS , IS NOT RIGHT, YOU MAKE ACTION, IN THIS ACTION AFFECT ME.
IS NOT MY PROBLEM, THE CHECK RETURN , THIS PERSON HE HAVE TO PAY ME.
I WAITING INFORMATION FROM YOUR SERVICE REGARDING INVESTIGATION FROM THE PEOPLE GO IN MY ACCOUNTS UNTIL THIS DAY NOBODY SEND ME ANYTHING
ABOUT THIS MATTER,
NOW I GET PROBLEMS WITH THIS , WHY? YOU DON'T DO NOTHING FOR HELP ME, ABOUT MY ACCOUNT PROBLEM, AND WHERE'S MY MONEY.
I MAKE CALL ALL THE TIME FOR ALL THIS PROBLEMS,
IS NOT RIGHT"
I FEEL SO BAD,
IT IS NOT FAIR FOR ME . THIS BANK TAKE ADVANTAGE. IN PUT ME IN DIFICUL SITUATION ,,,,
YOU CAN CONTACT ME
DAVID MUNOZ
helpmedavid323@yahoo.com



madashell11 says: (5 years ago)
 0
i want to know why its taken 4 mounths to get a mortgage with no end in site



cgaalema says: (5 years ago)
 0
In the past year so B of A did two things up until this point in time... they Jacked up my interest rate on my B of A Visa card to over 29.9%, then they dropped my card limit from 8 thousand, to 1500... Last year I called them and asked them to lower my interest rate and the customer service rep at that time said no... He said to me make timely payments for the next 6 months then call us back and we MAY lower the interest rate. So I paid the card off, called them back 6 months later and they still wouldn't reduce the rate... They said I had to be actively using the card for that period of time not just paid off and not use it. What the "F"? Ok so I kept the balance around ZERO occasionally using the card as needed over the past 8 or so months... My card expired in June... I never got a replacement. My family and I are headed to Hawaii for a Vacation. Thinking I may need to use the card I thought I should ask for a replacement to when we travel. I called their customer svc line today (7/16/09) to have a replacement card sent out to me thinking I just missed in the mail somehow... Here's the hook, the rep grilled me about my other credit history, other cards, and other loans WITH bank of America. I don't have my Wife on my cards or my lines of credit, or my mortgage. Last year I took out a line of credit with B of A and that Rep told me not to put her on the application. Her credit wasn't as good as mine. My 20 thousand dollar credit line with B of A was approved for me alone. 1 year later... and because she isn't on my credit cards, or line of credit they canceled my card altogether. The Customer service rep said.. "sorry but we can't send you a new card, in fact because of your amount of credit line with us, and your individual income we are canceling the card effective immediately, and reducing your line of credit to what is now owed" I haven't defaulted on any cards, or loans with Bank of America nor have defaulted on any cards, loans, mortgages EVER. I have other cards with Chase and Discover that are still very valid... Bank of America just lost a 25 year long customer. I waited on hold, and spoke with a (so called Customer service rep) woman who just turned around and dumped on me as a customer. This really kind of pissed me off.



jgdh10 says: (5 years ago)
 0
hello got my boa bill today ? you changed my due date / two days late . a fee of 39.00 , i called you offerd to split the fee ? make me happy to give half my money / i closed two accounts F U jeff dooney texas



k13031 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I am glad to see other people are having as much problems with BOA as I am. I made a additional error in my account and I contacted BOA to see if they could help me with the overdraft fee that were being insued, and basically told that it was my fault and I should have been more careful and they would not do anything about them because it was not a bank error. I went into the branch and see if maybe talking with someone face to face might help and again there was nothing they would do. I told them then after 15 years of loyal service was going to close my account and they said that was not a problem and good luck with my next account. What I find interesting is that this is the first time I have ever bounced anything and I even told them that but they really did not care. They took a very "corporate" attitude and treated me as if I were some low life. My new bank has welcomed me with open arms and is very customer service driven.



notrealhappy says: (5 years ago)
 0
BOA totally sucks. They got themselves into such deep trouble, they don't care what they do to anyone else! I had 4 credit cards, 2 of them were not originally with BOA, but hey bought THAT bank too. I just recieved 4 letters, one for each account. They dropped my credit limit to just $35 dollars above what was owed on my 4 cards. Now, not only did they now drop me from 70,000 of available credit to $630, but they just maxed out those 4 credit cards. My credit score is now 730, I imagine at the next review, when it shows that I have $630 worth of availavle credit, and 4 maxed out cards, I'll be lucky if my credit score is 600. This should be illegal to put someone in a position like this. And just like one of the above comments...when I called to complain, I was basically told what a brainless spender I was, and they had to take it down to proect ME from financial stress! BS...My neighbor just LOST her card because she had NO balance, and didn't use her card enough! No one is in financial stress but BOA, and THEIR ridiculous spending is what is causing the rest of us to be punished!




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Bank of America reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team