Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Bank of America Complaint - Do Not Use Bank of America - customer service
Bank of America Complaint

Bank of America Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Do Not Use Bank of America - customer service


This is the last letter I sent to Bank of America . As of Sep. 2, 2008, my account is still not fixed.
---
Bank of America Corporate Affairs
100 North Tryon Street
Mail Code NC1-007-18-01
Charlotte, NC 28202-4000

Re: Checking Account Number ************ Thursday, July 24, 2008

To Whom It May Concern:

Your branch at 4300 St. Andrews Road in Columbia, SC has ignored my letters from December 10, February 12, February 21, February 25, February 27, March 5, March 31, April 13, April 21, April 24, April 28, May 2, May 11, May 26, and June 12.

I am writing to file complaints concerning this branch, Matthew Taft, and Arin Faison. I have been treated poorly as a customer. I have been lied to, called a liar, and have felt threatened. All I have ever requested was to have my account fixed.

I have also already called your corporate office two times this week at (704) 386-5687, and I have not received a call back.

I have already lost my car due to your negligence. I am now in the eviction process. I need my money in order to buy a car to get around, and to pay my landlord so I will not be evicted.

REFUND REQUESTED

$ 53.50 Charge Reported
$ 30.00 Charge to me for check 537 you returned
$ 0.20 Late fee for check 539 I was charged
$ 30.00 Charge to me for check 539 you returned
$ 105.00 Three $35.00 fees charged on 2/5/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 2/6/2008
$ 30.00 Charge to me for check 540 you returned
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 2/11/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 2/12/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 2/14/2008
$ 30.00 Stop payment fee on check 542 that you did not stop payment on
$ 105.00 Three $35.00 fees charged on 2/21/2008
$ 36.95 Check 533 Returned Incorrectly
$ 30.00 Charge to me for check 533 you returned
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charges on 2/25/2008
$ 30.00 Charge to me for check 541 you returned
$ 30.00 Charge to me for check 543 you returned
$ 105.00 Three $35.00 fees charged on 2/26/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 2/27/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fees charged on 2/29/2008
($1,048.50) Partial correction to my account (3/5/08)
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fees charged on 3/5/2008
$ 4.00 Refund for fees incurred when local BOA ATM did not have money to disburse
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 3/14/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 3/20/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 3/21/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 3/24/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 3/25/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 3/26/2008
$ 105.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 3/27/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 3/28/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 4/7/2008
$ 10.00 Fee charged on 4/9/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 4/14/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 4/15/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 4/16/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 4/17/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 4/22/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 4/23/2008
$ 175.00 Nine $35.00 fees charged on 4/24/2008
$ 175.00 Nine $35.00 fees charged on 4/25/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 4/28/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 4/29/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 4/30/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 5/1/2008
$ 10.00 Overdraft protection fee on 5/1/2008
($1,200.00) Partial correction to my account on 5/2/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 5/6/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 5/7/2008
$ 105.00 Three $35.00 fees charged on 5/12/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 5/13/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 5/16/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 5/20/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 5/22/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 5/23/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 5/27/2008
$ 105.00 Three $35.00 fees charged on 5/28/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 6/3/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 6/4/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 6/9/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 6/11/2008
$1,500.00 Bill pay check 5014 applied 6/11/2008 -- I called my local branch to cancel this on 6/9/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 6/13/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 6/16/2008
$ 30.95 NSF Charge on 6/16/2008
$ 175.00 Five $35.00 fees charged on 6/17/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 6/18/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 6/24/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 6/26/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 6/27/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 7/1/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 7/7/2008
$ 70.00 Two $35.00 fees charged on 7/8/2008
$ 29.95 NSF Charge on 7/9/2008
$ 35.00 One $35.00 fee charged on 7/10/2008

$4,887.05 TOTAL REFUND REQUESTED

Sincerely,

CC:
Bank of America
Attention: Bank Manager
4300 St. Andrews Road
Columbia, SC 29210-4167

Better Business Bureau
2330 Devine Street
Columbia, SC 29205-2404

South Carolina Department of Consumer Affairs
P.O. Box 5757 (3600 Forest Drive, Suite 300)
Columbia, SC 29250-5757
Attention: Supervisor of Jacqueline F. Brabham
Re: 08-00980A6

Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC)
Customer Assistance Group
1301 McKinney Street, Suite 3450
Houston, TX 77010
Re: OCC 764096

Bank of America
Office of the Chairman
P.O. Box 25118
Tampa,FL 33622
FL1-008-01-18
Attention: Matt Taft & Arin Faison

Office of Thrift Supervision
Southeast Region, Consumer Affairs
P.O. Box 105217
Atlanta, GA 30348-5217

South Carolina Attorney General
1000 Assembly Street
Columbia, SC 29201-3117


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Bank of America
SUBMIT a ticket
for Bank of America
WATCH videos
for Bank of America
More Bank of America Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Bank of America

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


tamilyn says: (8 years ago)
 0
I can't agree more!! Please please consider before doing any business with them!!



frustratedboacustmer says: (9 years ago)
 0
What's great is how you ask them a specific question, and they respond with 2 pages on something you didn't ask, never addressing your original question/problem.



gwsavitz says: (9 years ago)
 0
I, too, have had issues with Bank of America. I am in the process of writing a letter of complaint to them. It was helpful to read your letter and realize that I'm not alone there with feeling like I've been swindled by BOA.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Bank of America reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team